To sustain the advancement of the Beekeeping Industry of the National Apiculture Research, Training and Development Institute (NARTDI) based at Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University (DMMMSU), Sapilang, Bacnotan, La Union, eleven aspirants have successfully passed all the requirements needed to be appointed to various plantilla positions.

To formalize their appointments as new government employees, the University President, Atty. Benjamin P. Sapitula administered their oath of office in the presence of Vice President for Administration, Dr. Diosdado B. Bangug, NARTDI Executive Director, Dr. Apolonio S. Sito and other witnesses.

The new appointees are: Ms.Mishima P. Soliba – Science Research Specialist; Mr. Merlito T. Antolin, Mr. Merlito D. Tangalin, Mr. David T. De Castro, Mr. George T. Bondot, Mr. Arvin C. Tuyan, Mr. Arvin F. Sobrepeňa, Mr. Rowel M. Munar and Ms. Rolyne Mae C. Pajarillo – University Research Associate I; Ms. Susan C. Ordoňo – Science Research Assistant I; and Mr.Rizalde A. Claro – Administrative Aide I (Casual).

With these additional workforce of NARTDI, Dr. Apolonio S. Sito and the Division Chiefs of the Institute are now backstopped by young and dynamic experts needed to propel the spiralling growth of the honeybee industry in the country.

Leave a Reply